Interview for '24 Applicants

Hi guys, if you haven’t seen my thread (Chance me for GLADCHEMMS Schools), I’m an international student applying for BS to go in the fall of 2024. I had a quick question on interviews; it seems tough to schedule them, as I can’t see any info on applying for an in-person interview at a time other than July or August. Gateway hasn’t opened yet, so I don’t know if it’s on there. Any help from someone that knows how to apply for an in-person interview later this year would be much appreciated!

Is it possible that the calendars for September have not yet opened?

You can email the schools and let them know in what month you’ll be traveling and ask when dates in that month will be available.

1 Like

My daughter applied from overseas last year. She was only visiting schools in the early summer and most of them were not available for interviews at that time and actually, a couple of them opened the campus just for us because it was a vacation week for the staff (one admissions person drove several hours each way from her vacation to tour us around!).

She was able to get an in-person interview with two schools when they came to a nearby city for a US boarding school showcase.

If I am remembering her timeline correctly, she visited schools in June and then followed up with them later in the summer. I think August/early September to inquire about interviews. I don’t know when, exactly, you’ll be traveling to visit schools, but this is a great question to ask directly to the international recruiter/admissions person at each school. Let them know when you’ll be in their area and ask if having an interview at that time would be possible and how to go about scheduling it.

2 Likes

A lot of the schools did not open up their fall interviewing schedule until after school was underway. Some posted when the calendar/sign up would be available while others were quite delayed.

2 Likes