a couple of questions

<p>well...before i ask my questions...i should explain my situation...i'm 20yrs old and i did rather miserably in high school so i took a year off and i am now in my first year of community college. i came across St. johns and absolutely fell in love w/the idea of the program...now..on to my questions
1. i can't apply for fall '06 (family/financial reasons) so i would have to do another year at my CC...which means by the time i entered st johns i would be 22yrs old...i was wondering if this was entirely uncommon and if being so much older will negatively impact my experience?
2. what is the financial aid like? i'm going to be able to save a decent amount of money on my own, but i will have very little in the way of contributions from my family.
3. if i do 2yrs at CC i would be a junior if i transfered anywhere other than St. johns, but at sjc i will be a freshman...how is this going to effect my eligibility for pell grants/stafford loans etc? meaning, i already have a stafford loan for my freshman year (this year) so am i going to be able to get another one when i'm a freshman again at sjc?
4.do people take the program seriously? meaning...do people actually WANT to be there reading the books? are they passionate about the ideas?</p>

<p>sorry if it's a bit...long winded...but it's late and i'm a bit tired :) thanks in advance for any responses.</p>

<p>I don't know too much about the aid packages, or how your previous school will affect St. John's and your aid opportunities.</p>

<p>I am 22 and I am applying to St. Johns. I enlisted in the military, and now plan on attending college. With the Iraq and Afghanistan messes, I'm sure there are a lot of older students. Further, the webpage (sjcsf.edu) can give you statistics on the percentage of students that have prior college experience.</p>