A few questions about dorms

<p>I just got my acceptance letter today, and I'm really excited about it~ but I'm just wondering which dorm would suit me the most. I'm majoring in pre-pharm, and I'm looking for a rather quiet dorm > close to campus...any suggestions? </p>

<p>Is it easier to bring a laptop than a desktop computer? I have a thing for desktop computers, but some of my friends say that there aren't enough electrical sockets to plug the desktop plugs in, and the uni bans extension chords...is it the same case for Purdue as well?</p>

<p>they have things that you can plug straight into the original socket that adds more sockets</p>

<p>Can't speak for the dorms as to which is best, but be sure to send your acceptance in now along with the request for housing. It'll put you on the list, which, come spring, will help you get into the dorm you want. You will be asked later this year for preference. The earlier you reply, the better chance of getting it.</p>

<p>I am a freshman at Purdue, and I live in Earhart. I think Earhart is really nice and one of the best. It is the only one to have air conditioning too. Also, we have one of the best dining halls. Also, for pre-pharm majors, there is a learning community that you have to apply for. If you make it, you would live in Harrison. I have a friend that lives there, and I don't think it is that nice, and it's not near as nice as Earhart. I've heard the worst dorm is Meredith. I think most people do like wherever they end up though. I hope this helps. Just ask if you have anymore questions.</p>

<p>Koolsherry, if you are a girl you might check out Windsor. They have a new dining hall and the 3 identical buildings that make up Windsor look to me like castles - very impressive on the outside. They are all girls' dorms but I don't know about how quiet they are. I do know that Earhart is pretty quiet as my S lives there and he likes it. PM me if you want and I can email you some pictures I took last month.</p>