A few questions on UC Application

<p>Hi, I’m an out of state student applying to UCs, but I’m confused in several areas of the UC application.</p>

<p>1) I can’t seem to find a list of “a-g UC approved courses” anywhere, and honors approved courses to boot.</p>

<p>From my 10-11th grade schedule, can anyone tell me if a class isn’t an a-g course?</p>

<p>10th grade:
American Studies English
American Studies History
Symphony Orchestra
Health (one semester)
Honors advanced functions and trig
Honors Chemistry
Public speaking (one semester)
Gym (one semester)
Science Fair Honors Research</p>

<p>11th grade:
AP Computer Science
AP Statistics
Honors Precalculus
IB Biology year one HL
Physics
AP English Language & Composition</p>

<p>I’m guessing orchestra, public speaking, gym, health, and science fair research don’t count, but I’m wondering if the honors courses count as “honors approved” by the UCs. If anyone could help me, I would greatly appreciate it.</p>

<p>2) I’m going to have a residency in california by November 20, and I’m wondering if I should mention that. I understand UC’s are beginning to accept more OOS students because of the tuition, but if I do mention that I will have a residency, then would that potentially make the admissions board look down on my application?</p>

<p>3)The last day to take the sat/sat subject tests/act is december. How do you submit scores even though the application process has passed? Does that mean that, regardless of what you get, you HAVE to send in the score (no time to check)?</p>

<p>I know there are quite a few questions, but any sort of help would be much appreciated. Thanks :)</p>

<p>1) You really should meet with your counselor, who will have a list of A-G course and Honors-approved courses. It’s best that we don’t guess…</p>

<p>2) I think that you need to let them know if you will soon be a CA resident. Or when your tuition bill comes, won’t it be for OOS? </p>