A&M Engineering Review

So I just received my acceptance letter to A&M today but they sent it on the 13th saying that I am in engineering review and I will hear if I got into the engineering program by the 15th. I applied for a biomedical engineering major. I haven’t received any emails or anything, but in AIS it says that my college is EN (engineering), my major is general engineering (biomedical) and my degree is BAC. Does this mean I am admitted into the engineering program just not biomedical or I’m still in review or what?

hey!! I think you are admitted! I know I’m still in review for aero eng because my AIS says College UN and Major Engineering Review. I’m pretty sure that if they changed your college/major to the one you applied for you were admitted. I’d wait for other ppl to reply too though, just in case.

Can I ask when you applied and everything? I’m out of state and did it on Nov. 30, my status changed on Jan 15 to admitted but under eng review. this wait to find out if im admitted into my major is killllllling me :expressionless:

@bluedj05 Congratulations your in!! Per Jon on the texags site what your seeing is that you have been accepted into Engineering and since its your undergrad your degree is Bacholors- again contratulations.

Thank you :slight_smile: I emailed the school too and they said that they place all freshman in general engineering with a preference the what field they want to go into so they can explore more options in engineering and all that, then they are officially placed in that program sophomore year. And @itstheruch I applied sometime late October, early November. I don’t exactly remember but sometime around then. I am also technically “out of state” because I’ve only lived in Texas for six months so I don’t think that will affect your timing too much. Good luck and hope you get in!