Accelerated BSN Programs in Philadelphia/South Jersey Area

<p>I'm currently a junior at Temple University and am starting to think about going into an accelerated B.S.N. program. Right now I'm a double major in Jazz Trumpet Performance and Math, but would drop to a math minor if I decide to go the nursing route. As I am a junior, I need to make this decision quickly and I need to start taking the prerequisite requirements at Temple so I can get into any of these programs. The schools I'm looking at are UMDNJ, Thomas Jefferson (FACT program), and Drexel (ACE program).</p>

<p>Out of these three:
1) Which is the hardest to get in (how hard)?
2) Which is the best program?</p>

<p>Keep in mind, I'm a New Jersey resident which is why I'm seriously considering UMDNJ. (in-state tuition, proximity)</p>

<p>Another question, are there any other schools you would recommend in the area with similar prerequisite requirements? Also, with the proposed Rutgers-UMDNJ merger how would that affect the program at UMDNJ?</p>

<p>Thanks in advance to any replies!</p>

<p>I’m a new jersey resident also looking into these three programs. I just graduated with my BA in Biology, but only recently did I realize I wanted to go into nursing.</p>

<p>From what I’ve heard, Drexel is supposedly the most intense because it is the shortest. So that could be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it. I’ve heard that UMDNJ has the highest acceptance rate of the three, and the program lasts 15 months. I don’t know too much about Jeffersons program. Maybe you could help me out on that one.</p>

<p>Sorry if that wasn’t very useful information.</p>

<p>College of New Jersey has a good nursing program - check to see if they have an accelerated program. Almost all Catholic colleges in the region also offer some type of accelerated nursing program.</p>