Acceptable ACT score?

<p>I applied ED to Miami and was deferred. My regional admissions officer said the only thing she was concerned with was my SAT scores- 560 CR 630 M 1190 Composite. Well I took the December SATs and scored a 29- 34 English 31 reading 27 math 23 science. My major is international studies so do you think they can overlook my math and science scores especially since my composite is good? Should I retake or no?</p>

<p>I think they probably care more about English, Reading and Math than science. I’d say if their only concern was your standardized test scores, with these new scores you’ll probably get in. Best of luck!</p>

<p>Do you think they will be at all concerned with my math score?</p>

<p>Your math score isn’t great, but it’s not particularly bad, either. I mean, it’s better than 88% of the population, and when you consider that in light of your English score (99th percentile) and your Reading score (93rd percentile) I think you’ll be fine.</p>

<p>Best of luck!</p>