Accepted i need alot of help! :D

<p>Hey guys, im an international student studing in in an international highschool following the british GCE system. I appied for an engineering study in purdue and last week i got the acceptance email. However i have also applied for 4 other unis, illinois in urbana, UW madison, UMN twin cities and pennstate unipark, 5 in the uk(you may not be familiar with these, nottingham, loughborough, edinburgh, york. 4 in canada ubc waterloo mcmaster queens.
I am willing to study in the states and the acceptance from purdue really cheered me up during my gce winter finals(started today). I applied as an engineer student as i am studing physics(advanced level) maths(calculus algebra mechanics stats) chem(advanced hate it!) and IT(subsidairy level) Physics and maths are my favourite subjects, usually being one of the top 3 in these subjects (not a very populated school though). my predicted grades were AAAB. However i did really poor in the sat test english section( did ok in maths 650 dont want to tell the english bit probably the worst in this forum) also did decent in sat subjects physics and maths2(650, 610-made me really sad-) without opening a book cover. im sure i could have done over 680 in both with a month of regular study however i was busy trying to get good predicted grades. got 590 in toefl pbt and good secondary examination scores, gcse`s. no gpa provided in the english welsh system however ive supported my school transcripts with merit and honout certificates along with a good letter of reccomendation.