Admission to Bama?

<p>Hi I’m an out of state student and a Senior.</p>

<p>My GPA is a 2.78 along with a handful of Honors/AP classes.</p>

<p>I have tons of Extra Curriculars and over 120+ community service hours.</p>

<p>My SAT score which I took in May was a 1170 (Yes I know it’s terrible, but I actually studied over the summer and now retaking the SAT this October)</p>

<p>What are the chances of someone like me to be admitted?</p>

<p>how are you going to afford it? the tuition alone is $21k for OOS…you’d be better off going to a CSU, which im pretty sure you can get into if you don’t shoot too high (for example, go for CSULA, not san diego state)</p>

<p>is that score SAT CR + M only? or with writing too?</p>

<p>The SAT score is with writing. That’s why I said it’s terrible.</p>

<p>And as for the tuition I’m planning on doing ROTC since I took it for 2 years during my freshman/sophomore years in high school.</p>

<p>But that’s not the answer I’m looking for… I wanna know if people with similar stats like mine can get accepted.</p>

<p>If you apply now. Early. You will likely get admitted. Is that sat 2 sections or 3. If 3 then bama may wait to see oct sat score.</p>

<p>Is that your weighted gpa. </p>

<p>For borderline stats bama likes a teacher rec and a writing sample. Since you did jr rotc you can use a rec from your rotc instructor too. The rotc at bama is very financially generous.</p>

<p>@mom2collegekids</p>

<p>My weighted GPA is higher, but I’m not sure what it is at the moment I’m gonna have to ask my counselor.</p>

<p>And I’m going to probably end up applying around November 1st because I have to retake the SAT reasoning test in October.</p>

<p>How are you doing with sat practice tests. I want to find out if it is better to wait til after oct sat or to apply now and then send new scores. Hmmmmm. I’ll call admissions in the morn and ask.</p>