Advice Needed on pros and cons of University of Vermont, College of Charleston, and JMU

I’ve recently been accepted to University of Vermont, and College of Charleston. At Vermont my major is Undeclared in the college of Agriculture and Life Sciences, and at Charleston my major is marine biology. I received a large scholarship from UVM, making the cost comparable to in state tuition; but have not received any money from Charleston.
I am a resident of VA, and also am looking at James Madison University as one of my top choices. (I have not yet been accepted but am pretty confident with my stats and extracurriculars that I will be admitted). My major at JMU would be Undecided.

My college choice is going to come down to these 3 schools, and I am hoping to get more information that could help me decide. Some things I am curious about:
‐ What kind of people do these schools attract? (I’ve heard Vermont is very liberal, hippie, granola while JMU kids are more friendly and laidback)

‐ What is the social/party scene like? Are there crazy parties every night? How important is greek life to the overall social scene? What other activities might the students like to do for fun? What is the nearby town/city like? Are the students happy at their school? How big is the athletic scene?

These are just some ideas of questions I am curious about, but any information about these colleges would be very helpful!
Thank you in advance for your help :slight_smile: