Advice on withdrawing to go to Kelley

Hello,
I am a current college freshman currently enrolled at a Big 10 4 year institution. Since I committed last May, I haven’t been confident in my decision because I didn’t feel I did my due diligence in researching the schools I was admitted into. Long story short, I have been finding my first month or so very difficult because 1, I know I’m not at the best school I got into for my major (Business), and 2, the school hasn’t been a good fit for me.

As a result, I have been considering transfer options. After doing the research I should have done when choosing a school the first time around, I have realized that I should have gone to IU Kelley for business. My high school stats still meet the direct admissions requirements (3.9 weighted gpa, 31 ACT) for Kelley, so I am considering withdrawing for this school year to take care of my mental health and going to IU for next year. My question is, would there be any obvious downsides to this? I know this isn’t a very common experience, but I would appreciate some advice if anyone has done something similar. My alternative option would be withdrawing after this semester and transferring to a local community college.

Other than its rank, how is IU Kelley different than your current school.

I don’t know your school but no doubt Kelley will be larger (it’s a very large program). IU is another state flagship - and frankly, you can do fine in business from anywhere (given most majors). I’m not sure what yours is.

I would surmise - if the large in state school you are at isn’t working, it’s very possible IU won’t either.

Is this really about fit or - wow, my school isn’t ranked nearly as highly in business?

I can’t think of a B10 Business program that isn’t solid.

If the current school is too big, perhaps you need to find a smaller school?