Advising Question

<p>I’m a freshman and am confused about what to do for signing up for the Spring semester. I am declared as a CS major, but have since decided I only want to minor in CS. I haven’t completed MATH125 so I don’t have an engineering adviser–I just received an email stating that this would be covered in our ENGR131 classes (which it really wasn’t).</p>

<p>However, I’m also interested in med school, but do not have a pre-med adviser because I didn’t declare that coming into the Fall semester. Since I’m no longer in the school of engineering and haven’t declared another major, I’m confused about who I should talk to about my Spring schedule. Should I make an appointment with the pre-health advising office? (And it’s not too late to be pre-med, especially with AP credit, right?)</p>

<p>Thanks</p>

<p>LD, I would start with the adviser from your previous major. Let them know of you plans, and have them refer you to the correct person based on your specific plans. They are there to “advise” and that includes students that are transitioning from one major to another. Obviously it happens all the time. Good Luck.</p>

<p>Based on the engineering website [Advising</a> - Undergraduate Students - The College of Engineering - The University of Alabama](<a href=“http://eng.ua.edu/undergraduate/advising/]Advising”>http://eng.ua.edu/undergraduate/advising/), I would suggest going to “474 Russell Hall for details on the advising process” and see what they recommend.</p>

<p>*
However, I’m also interested in med school, but do not have a pre-med adviser because I didn’t declare that coming into the Fall semester. Since I’m no longer in the school of engineering and haven’t declared another major, I’m confused about who I should talk to about my Spring schedule. Should I make an appointment with the pre-health advising office? (And it’s not too late to be pre-med, especially with AP credit, right?)*</p>