Any Haitian Students?

<p>Okay, I'm Haitian & German but I love being Haitian!! Where are you guys going to school? and do you love being Haitian?</p>

<p>= )</p>

<p>p.s. I saw the CC African Students thread and felt inspired to create one for Haitians lol.</p>

<p>I'm Haitian!
I attend Florida A&M University and I'm currently a sophomore.</p>

<p>yay! thats cool. i applied there and was accepted but I cant leave the North lol. Im currently choosing between Bryn Mawr College and Boston University. Im visiting Bryn Mawr this weekend, and BU next week : )</p>

<p>Well i'm applying this fall to schools but GOOO HAITIANS! I admit i don't spend enough time with my haitian peeps because getting into great schools is hard work and I attend a predominantly white jewish private school which is highly competitive. (Sigh) I kind of want some banhnanh pezze right now. :-)</p>

<p>I know how you feel lol! I just had some sweet ones yesterday hehe :)
but we're are you applying to next year?</p>

<p>My list isn't finished yet but I'm applying to Yale (absolutely positively my first choice), Penn, columbia, Rutgers, Villanova, Williams, Wesleyan, Swarthmore, TCNJ, and some others</p>

<p>well i'm going to bryn mawr & taking classes at Penn. I've seen columbia-it's huge! Rutgers, villanova, TCNJ & Williams I haven't seen. But Wesleyan is beautiful and there parties are poppin! Lol, I've been to one-Swat is pretty cool its down the street from bryn mawr :) Good luck with Yale! my besties' going there soo i'm gonna be in new haven ALOT Lol .</p>

<p>are your besties haitian? i wonder how many haitians are in the IVY league...</p>

<p>nah, he's mixedd :), i wonder if there's other haitians going to ivy league's too Lmao</p>

<p>

I’m sure there are more than one might expect. I’m Haitian; attending Columbia University in the fall.:slight_smile: Also accepted to 2 other ivies: the University of Pennsylvania and Cornell University.</p>

<p>Congrats! what do u intend on majoring in ?</p>