Anyone applying as a transfer student for Spring 2013?

<p>Hey guys!</p>

<p>I sent my application in on September 11th, and I just got onto STEP 3 yesterday. I'm an OOS student, specifically from California. Applied as an Electrical Engineering major, and a Secondary Major choice of Computer Engineer. I figured we can give each other some support, and go through the process together. I would like to get to know people on the same boat as well, and hear about what you have to say in this journey. So please, do chime in! :D</p>

<p>Mine changed to step 3 yesterday. I’m applying as an economics major to the school of liberal arts. Good luck!</p>

<p>@yacoub what are your stats like GPA and credit hours? What classes do you have toward the A&M degree plan ?</p>

<p>@blakew: Awesome! (If you don’t mind me asking),what are your stats looking like? Good luck to you too!</p>

<p>@20Aggie16: Credit hours are close to 120 (on a semester system), however, probably half or a little more is transferable. GPA at my community college was ~3.1. Right now i’m at UCSC, it’s a ~2.7 (had a rough first quarter, circumstances out of my control that lead to poor performance.) I’ve made a steep upward trend in both institutions attended, and I have explained my situations that inferred a lower GPA. My math, physics, chemistry, and upper division engineering courses transfer over. I think admissions will be content with me satisfying all lower division requirements. I also have tons of ECs, leadership positions, ROTC, ect… I am worried that my GPA will dissuade their decision to accept me. I’m just hoping that they will take everything into account, and review me holistically. If you have any other questions, please feel free to ask! And sorry for the late response!</p>

<p>I currently have a 3.8 on 28 hours of credit.</p>

<p>Hello , I too applied for TAMU EE and yet to have get a reply. I applied Sept 7th and I am still idle on step 3.
Orange County, CA B&R! whoop whoop!! .