Anyone in SCUBA club?

<p>My D will be a new RSMAS student and wants to join SCUBA club. Anyone out there I could exchange some PMs with?
~Zinc</p>

<p>Not yet, but hopefully in a year and a few months when I’m a UMiami student I will be :P</p>

<p>I’ve got my SCUBA license - definitely thinking about joining. What does the club have to offer, and I assume it costs to join?</p>

<p>I found it’s website, I don’t know when it was last updated, but here it is: [UM</a> SCUBA](<a href=“http://www.umscuba.org/]UM”>http://www.umscuba.org/)</p>

<p>Very cool - my daughter will definitely be joining this…thanks MB444.
~Zinc</p>

<p>No problem. I can’t wait to be a Cane!</p>

<p>I want to join too! I’m a certified scuba diver and go practically ever month. It would be great to know an actual group of students interested in the same thing!</p>

<p>FYI</p>

<p>For those of you who are experienced divers and interested in Marine Sciences, RSMAS has a research diver certification class. You’ll learn the protocols of research surveying, sampling etc. RSMAS is often looking for divers to go out on sampling runs and the certification is preferred/necessary in order to take part. The surveys take place all over southern Florida, the Caribbean and occasionally Central America. While many opportunities get posted, if you make yourself known around the Marine Sci department you’re likely to get offered more dives.</p>

<p>I am experienced and the opportunity sounds incredible, but I’m not part of RSMAS. I’m pre-med, although Marine Bio would be amazing to be part of!</p>

<p>sabrina,</p>