AP Chemistry + AP Physics I or AP Biology + AP Physics I

Hello there! I am currently a sophomore in HIgh School. I am taking Algebra II H, Geometry H, Biology H, and Chemistry H this year. I am doing exceptionally well. I have 98, 97, 96 and 97 in all the classes as of now. My junior year scheduling has begun. I plan and have been recommended to take the following courses for math and science (I’m not listing electives/history/foreign language for simplicity, but I have them in my schedule, some are online, I am only listing my AP’s):

Junior Year:
AP Language & Composition
AP Calculus AB
AP Biology
AP Physics I (I have no plans for further physics, no AP Physics II nor AP Physics C)
AP Computer Science

Senior Year:
AP Literature & Composition
AP Calculus BC
AP Statistics
AP Chemistry
AP Psychology (self-study)

However, I have a few questions. That course load is hard, and I have come to accept it. I am ready to work hard, very hard. But, I have a mixed opinions from my teachers. Some teachers tell me to take AP Chemistry instead of AP Biology and save AP Biology for senior year. However, the AP Chemistry teacher is notoriously hard, unlike the AP Biology teacher who is relaxed and “easy” according to kids who took the class. Some say that AP Chemistry provides a good foundation for the chemistry used in AP Biology. What should I really do?

Junior year is doable for high-performing students. However, I am concerned that two years of double science is coming at the expense of other core subjects. I understand you didn’t want to list them for simplicity, but not giving them equal weight could come back to bite you, even if you are a STEM hopeful.

Your senior year looks pretty rough. I would drop AP Stats for a foreign language.

When will you take pre-calculus?

I will be taking it this summer. It is a review of Algebra II and Geometry for the most part. Also, I am just taking Algebra II H and Geometry H this year and the material is fresh in my mind.