AP Statistics

Hello, I am a current sophomore and I go to a school that does not offer APs. I’ve taken AP Government and Politics online (it was relatively easy) and I am planning to take another AP over summer before junior year. I want to take AP Statistics online and I’m wondering whether or not this is doable in 3 months. I’ve taken Algebra 1, Geometry, and Algebra 2 and I had A+'s in all of them- Is Stats a very difficult class? Should I take pre-calc before taking it? And well… should I take it now or wait another year? If I shouldn’t take it, do you have any recommendations for an AP that I should take over summer?
Thanks for your advice

AP statistics is not generally considered a difficult course, since it is often the “off ramp” from the math path for students who are afraid of taking precalculus or calculus. Its prerequisite is algebra 2.

Does your high school not offer AP courses because:

1. It claims to be an academically elite high school with advanced level courses that are better than AP courses, or
  2. It offers some other type of advanced level courses (e.g. IB, AICE, A-level), or
  3. It is a low performing high school which does not offer any advanced level courses, or offers them at a lower level than AP (or IB, AICE, A-level, etc.).

?

AP stats isn’t a standard math course, there’s not anything you’ll need to know how to calculate because there’s a graphing calculator at every lesson. However, it is important to learn the concepts and reasoning behind it, and I think you can learn AP Stats online.

I wouldn’t recommend doing it over the summer though. Even the easiest ap courses take half a year because there’s a lot to unpack. How long did it take you to do AP Gov? Look at a textbook online (I recommend The Practice of Statistics, updated 6th edition) or look at the syllabus here. I’m not trying to discourage you from it - AP Stats is really interesting - but make sure you know what you’re getting into.