Applied extremely late

<p>My application for Purdue was "completely ready for review" on 1st April. I know that it's very, very late so I'm not expecting much but I just want to know if I have any chance at all of being accepted at this point. Especially since I'm an international student.</p>

<p>SAT I: 2230 (Math: 800, Critical Reading: 670, Writing: 760)
SAT Subjects:
Math II: 780
Chemistry: 800
Physics: 800
GPA: My school doesn't calculate it. I've tried calculating it myself using different conversions. Usually comes out to 3.5-3.7 but can't be sure. I'm giving A Levels, which I believe is equivalent to AP, and my subjects are Math, Physics, Chemistry, General and Math-Further.
Can't read my recommendations but they're probably good. Essays were good too, but nothing spectacular.
My extracurriculars are pretty decent for the outside world. For CC they might be considered below average.</p>

<p>I've applied for engineering. So should I have hope at all this late? Is it normal for people to be accepted in April? Any response is appreciated (:</p>

<p>Hey! I am an international students as well. I applied on the 31st. Your scores are much better than mine, though! It will all depend on how many others applied late and how many spots are there left. I do think you have a chance, since the Engineering first year program isn’t closed yet. Don’t worry and good luck :wink: </p>

<p>Thanks, it’s nice to know I’m not the only one. :)</p>

<p>Good luck to you too! I really hope we get a reply before 1 May.</p>

<p>I applied as a Computer Science major and my application said it was completely ready for review on April 1st, too. I found out yesterday that I was accepted, and I had a lower SAT than you with a 31 on the ACT. You should be fine - you’ll most likely find out within the next few days, if you haven’t already, so no need to worry.</p>

<p>wait what??? you got your decision so fast? ive been waitng for more than a month now…</p>