Applying for Spring Semester

<p>Hey guys! I applied as a transfer for Fall 2012, but unfortunately I got denied. Though I still want to give it another shot because I absolutely want to go to VT at some point! I love it there! I was wondering if any of you recommend applying for Spring 2013? I heard it was more difficult to get in because of the limited slots... I'm thinking about emailing someone from admissions for advice.</p>

<p>My major is Communications, I'm currently a second year student at NVCC, and I'm taking summer courses at the moment.</p>

<p>Any advice would be helpful. Thanks!</p>

<p>Evidentially VT will not be accepting transfer applications for Spring 13 due to space limitations. Your next opportunity will be to apply for Fall 13.</p>

<p>[Dates</a> and Deadlines | Applying as a Transfer Student](<a href=“http://www.admiss.vt.edu/apply/transfer/dates_deadlines.php]Dates”>http://www.admiss.vt.edu/apply/transfer/dates_deadlines.php)</p>

<p>I am in the same boat as you are! I am a biology major (sophomore) at a VCCS, and I haven’t applied yet but am planning to apply for the the Fall of 2013.</p>

<p>I have also made a thread about my experience as a transfer:
<a href=“http://talk.collegeconfidential.com/what-my-chances/1375068-virginia-tech-transfer-calling-all-biology-majors.html[/url]”>http://talk.collegeconfidential.com/what-my-chances/1375068-virginia-tech-transfer-calling-all-biology-majors.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;

<p>Also, I expect to have my GPA around a 3.4 by next summer, so I’m hoping that will prove to be competitive enough :)</p>

<p>Hokiebound - But doesn’t VT admissions look at your current GPA at the time you apply for Fall 2013? So say, I applied around January, then wouldn’t they look at what my GPA is after this upcoming Fall 2012 semester weighs in?</p>