Army ROTC vs. AFROTC

I am a high school student and I want to be in the military, but I don’t know how long. I plan on doing the ROTC program at Texas A&M. I know that after the military I want to have my own business (most likley something athletic) or work for the government in the CIA, secret service, police, firefighter, FBI, etc. (I want an action job not a desk job unless I own a business.) So I am trying to decide what branch I want to go into the military after college. In the military, I want be grunt, on the front lines and stuff. So I want to be either a ranger in the Army or a pararescueman in the Air Force. I am very smart and athletic My mom is wanting me to do AFROTC because it is safer, but safety is no concern of mine. The army is also sounds more appealing to me, but I still want to look at reasons for being in both. In the military, I am looking for action, the brotherhood, being able to lead men, and being able to do well in the civilian world after I leave the military. So what are some pros and cons of both, and what is the best option based on my standards?

Then you should enlist, instead of trying to become an officer. Even 11A have to do desk work, plus officers aren’t really expected to do grunt work. You have to lead and give orders to your troops, not the shooting and lifting. As for your point about the rangers, Most infantry officers go Ranger or Airborne, but they still end up in the same position. Ranger officers are still officers, they don’t do grunt work.

You can’t be a pararescueman if you do ROTC, that’s an enlisted position. If you want to do ROTC, the last 2 years require a contract to become an officer. The officer equivalent is a Combat Rescue Officer.

I literally laughed when I saw this (no offense). Danger isn’t really specific to a branch, but rather more so depending on the mos/job.