Ask a Current Ag

A lot of 2023 aggies are getting results now and some engineering results have already come out. I’m 2022 ag and I’d love to answer any questions y’all may have!
For a little bit of background information, I live on-campus, went to Fish Camp, and I’m majoring in engineering. I am not doing engineering or university honors, I am not in the Corps, and I did not rush.
I can try to answer any questions y’all have about some of the things I listed, or any general information about this school (such as what the weather is like, how far apart are my classes, is it easy to join clubs/make friends, etc.).

I invite anyone to ask questions and anyone else to answer if they wish!

@anxious_stdnt ,
Ok, you asked for it! ?
Did you enjoy Fish camp? Do you recommend it?
Are transfer students eligible for Fish camp?
What is Howdy week?
Did you attend Pre-conference day? If so, what time did it begin, and what went on that day?
How was the MPE? Did you take the MPE practice tests?
Which dorm? How do you like it? Any suggestions?
What do you wish you had known or done back then that you know now?
Thanks for your help!

Fish Camp:
Did I enjoy it? Yes. Was I absolutely exhausted and ready to go home by the end of it? Also yes. If you’re introverted it honestly might be a little tough and overwhelming; you’re always around people and socializing is such a big part of it. Even if you arent introverted, you are constantly yelling and getting hyped up and always doing something which is tiring. I would still strongly recommend it. You make friends there, and I went to one of the later ones so it wasn’t hard to keep in touch with them and I went into school knowing a few people that I could hang out with. It also is a lot of fun despite how tiring it is. Definitely go. And bring honey/something to soothe your throat if you do.
I think transfer students have T-camp instead of fish camp, so they probably aren’t eligible for fish camp but I’m not 100% sure on that.