Ask a UA Eller Graduate from the Honors College Anything

<p>Just wanted to post on here that I graduated from the U of Arizona this past May as a business management student in Eller who was also part of the honors college. I know there is another posting for asking a UA student questions, but I am an Eller graduate so I thought I could help people if they have questions about the business school (pre business courses, applying, and once admitted). I was in a fraternity and lived the “U of Arizona” life, while still doing very well in school so to everyone out there it is definitely possible if you pick the right major. Hope to hear from you soon.</p>

<p>uaalum10</p>

<p>Hi there! I’m an OOS student from NJ who applied to UA a couple of months ago, and the honors program also. Friday I finally heard back, when I received a packet in the mail with my acceptance and Arizona Excellence Award (6k). But there was nothing about the honors college in the packet (even a rejection). I went online and signed on to My UA account but nothing either. Does this mean that I didn’t get in? Or does the decision come a few weeks after?</p>

<p>I’m not in the Honors College, but a good rule of thumb for this sort of situation is to call them. It is much more effective than asking rando people online.</p>