Ask a UM student anything!

<p>I thought it would be easier for me to answer your questions in one thread rather than all your separate ones. I'm a current Freshman and I know I had a lot of questions last year, especially about the dorms when I was buying things for them (like, is there somewhere to hang your towels? Yes! There are racks!)</p>

<p>However, I won't know about programs I'm not in, your financial aid, your chances of getting in, yada yada. But I will know about life on campus/around campus/the dorms/general things about being a freshman.</p>

<p>Have at it!</p>

<p>How manageable is the course work? And what does campus look like on a Sunday afternoon?</p>

<p>How accessible is Miami/downtown from campus?</p>

<p>i plan to major in either international studies or latin american studies with a pre-med track. would that be extremely difficult since apparently the international studies major is hard? or no?</p>

<p>Hi I am an international applicant and have been admitted to all these universities to their business programs and I am very confused on picking any one. No aid or scholorships recieved. Any input would be greatly valued.
Thanks in advance!</p>

<p>@dantheman1018: How much coursework you have really depends on what your major is, how many classes you’re taking, how difficult your classes are, and how studious you are. I’ve taken 15 credits each semester and I find it fairly manageable. I do homework after class every day (usually goofing off for a few hours, too) and all day Sunday. But then again, I always read the chapters in the book, study for tests, etc. Sometimes you will have several exams fall on the same week and that can be a little hectic, but in between it’s not so bad. I have some friends, though, who are a lot less studious and seem like they don’t study at all (they mostly get Bs from what I gather).