Auto admission question

<p>Hi i I am an auto admit with first quarter class rank assigned by TAMU. However, I have heard from some unverified source that even though I am an auto-admit, I may not be given a place in the university eventually coz I heard this happened to some ppl who assume they are auto admit and in but eventually turns out to be they are rejected. Does anyone know such a scenario happening during the admission process? Do I get a 100% chance of getting into TAMU as an auto-admit?</p>

<p>Thanks for advice coz I am pretty worried now</p>

<p>Don’t listen to unverified sources! :)</p>

<p>I’m no expert, but I have talked to the A&M admission people and they will reject an auto-admit (high SATs, for example) if their grades are bad or drop a lot senior year.</p>

<p>I suppose there are always some kids who think they are a lock and then goof off, senior year. </p>

<p>Relax…but keep up your grades.</p>

<p>Hmmmm…I have never heard of that happening. I think there was ONE case on this board from someone who thought he was an auto admit - but I don’t think the poster ever came back to verify that he had, in fact, been given the proper ranking by TAMU - it is possible it was just assumed. I don’t know. TAMU’s website is pretty clear about the criteria for academic admit.</p>

<p>It’s not JUST being in the top 25%, of course. That’s in combination with the proper test scores.</p>

<p>Applicants qualify for automatic academic admission (but not necessarily to the major of choice), if they successfully complete the minimum required coursework and:</p>

<p>•rank in the top quarter of their graduating class;