Automatic Scholarships

<p>After I completed the application for admission I filled out the secondary scholarship application which was due by Dec 1st. I have a 25 ACT and a 3.95 GPA, does anyone know from prior experience how much (if any) scholarship money is typically awarded to people with those scores? I am an out of state student too so I am hoping they are generous.</p>

<p>[Out-of-State</a> Scholarships - Undergraduate Scholarships - The University of Alabama](<a href=“http://scholarships.ua.edu/types/out_of_state.html]Out-of-State”>http://scholarships.ua.edu/types/out_of_state.html)</p>

<p>Out of state automatic scholarships require at least a 3.5 GPA and a 27 on the ACT. For non-automatic scholarships, there are many. Those notifications will be going out in the next two weeks, best of luck</p>

<p>@txdoula, I am also in the same predicament as archer113. I know you mentioned there are many non-automatic scholarships, but I was wondering if you could maybe list a few of the most common ones. Truly appreciate the help!</p>

<p>Big2013, my son is also in the same boat (ACT 30, GPA 3.3, Eagle Scout, Premed Club founder/president, etc…too bad we can’t combine his ACT with Archer’s GPA!). We are eagerly waiting to hear about the non-automatic scholarship awards. I’ve gone back and forth on being hopeful and pessimistic. Last week, I called and spoke with someone in the scholarship office who reminded me that in total UA gives out many non-automatic scholarships annually, but did not give a specific list. In the end, we’ll all know within the next couple of weeks as notices go out this month.</p>

<p>That said, it would be great to hear from any non-automatic scholarships families from previous years on the board, how they fared come decision time, anyone?</p>

<p>Archer, which state are you from?</p>

<p>When did you apply?</p>