Azusa Pacific

For anyone out there accepted to Azusa Pacific and waiting to hear about acceptance to the Nursing program - the letter is in the mail. Ours is arriving today.

Has anyone toured this campus and what was your impression? Thoughts on student life?

I graduated with my BSN from APU…20 years ago. I loved the school and the nursing program was great, with clinicals starting 2nd semester of freshman year.

We did a campus tour with my son last summer. It is nice, small, with the nursing department a short drive or a 10 minute walk from the main campus. They now have a trolly between the two campuses, which is nice. Student life is good with some restaurants and movie theater within walking distance.

Has there been any updates on your APU student center portal? My sons still says “traditional undergraduate”. How did you find out letters were mailed?

Hello @apumom thanks for the summary write-up. I wonder if my D will want to make the short trek up the coast to visit the school. D was accepted into school and awarded merit but was told she wouldn’t hear about acceptance into Nursing until later (by 4/1).

We subscribe to the USPS service that emails a scanned image of letters that are arriving that day. And from that email I can see a letter from APU with a rubber stamp of College of Nursing by the return address. D hasn’t checked her portal so not sure if that’s been updated. Good luck to your son. Where else is he accepted or considering?

Hi @Banker1 Good luck to your D!
Hopefully the APU letter arrived at our house today too.

For direct entry nursing, he has been accepted into:
University of Portland
Seattle U
Seattle Pacific Univ
Concordia - Portland
Pacific Lutheran University
Just waiting on APU.
Gonzaga-denied for nursing