Bama, Arizona, or UCF?

<p>Hi, this is my first time posting on this website, just to let you know. Anyway, I have sent my application to Bama and plan to apply to the University of Arizona and UCF. I was wondering if anyone could tell me the benefits of going to each school? Not sure if I need to give any info, but I’m a hs senior in NJ (male) planning to major in either nursing or biology</p>

<p>You obviously like yer big schools! :wink: “Fit” is the most important thing to consider when choosing a school, provided all choices have your major/program and you can afford each of them. People here can debate comparisons all day and night, but you have to decide by visiting each school, which one is right for you. Someone did some survey of UA students, which said that the majority of students attending UA just ‘knew’ within a very short amount of time after arriving on campus that this was the place for them, like within 15 minutes or so. It is just that astonishing, and you will just know one way or t’other.
Re nursing, UA is extremely competitive - the average GPA was over 4.0 for this past intake. (There is a thread on this somewhere here.)</p>

<p>Thank you! Not sure if I will be able to visit any of them until later in the year, but it’s good to know what to expect if I do. I really like whole school spirit of UA, but am not sure if it is too “Southern” or if I would have a great social life if I didn’t join a frat</p>