BBA Direct Admit Program

<p>Hi everyone! I received an invitation a few weeks ago to apply for the Wisconsin BBA Direct Admit program. I had a few questions.</p>

<p>-Does anyone know how many of these invitations were sent out? It says they will select 100-120 I believe.
-If we are selected, it says there may be scholarship money available. Can anyone speak to this that has previously been through the program?</p>

<p>Thanks!</p>

<p>Hello, I am also a senior in high school. I am accepted into UW and I am majoring in Actuarial Science (BBA) but unfortunately I didn’t receive a Direct Admit application yet :frowning: Anyways, from what I have heard I believe first of all that there is about 200-300 of these applications sent out, do not quote me on that though at all. It shouldn’t really matter though how many people get it, apply for it because it is a great opportunity. If I had the application I would be filling it out in a heartbeat. For scholarships, applying and being chosen as a direct admit allows you the ability to apply for business school scholarships, so basically it just widens the realm of scholarships you are eligible to receive. I am pretty sure there isn’t like a “guaranteed” scholarship for being directly admitted or anything like that. Because I am extremely anxious, might I ask you what your stats are for receiving the application? I have a 32 ACT and a 3.96 GPA and I am really disappointed that I didn’t get the application and I am hoping I will. Thanks and I hope my answers helped. </p>

<p>I’m not sure if this helps but i’m sure you’re interested, I just found out that I was admitted to the Direct Admit BBA program!!! I’m pretty the first wave of acceptances was sent out today ( December 16th)</p>

<p>Thanks @wisconsin13! I was invited a few weeks after I was admitted to Wisconsin, so maybe it’s still coming! As far as stats go, I have a 35 ACT and a 4.0 GPA.</p>