Bennington EA applicants

I applied EA to Bennington and since results will come in around 2 more weeks I decided to start this thread.

Same here, @Noone56778 . Thanks for starting the thread - did you do an interview? What are you planning to major in?

Yes @Orcus2020 I did do a skype interview. I am planning to major in Political Economy. What about you?

Comp sci and theater @Noone56778 . Thanks for starting this thread. Have you had a chance to visit the campus? I’m gonna try to go check it out over spring break if I get accepted.

@Orcus2020 I am actually an international student, so I cannot visit the campus even though I really want to.

I hear you, @Noone56778 - I would have to fly in because I live pretty far away, too. If I get accepted, it will definitely be on the list to visit if the merit aid is comparable to what I’ve already received.

@Orcus2020 Bennington looks like a good place, but they take just too long to give the EA decisions. It has already been a long wait for me and there are still few more days to go.

Does anyone know how will I be informed of the decision? Will a mail be sent or will the decision get directly uploaded in my portal?

I just got an email about the decision, @Noone56778 . It went into my spam folder. The email said that a decision had been made, and then there is a link in your portal to click to find out. Was not expecting a decision until Feb 1. Email came at 6:10 p.m. EST.

Unfortunately, I was rejected.

ACT 31
3.75 UW/ 4.1 weighted
OOS

Bummer. I really liked what I read about the school, but the incoming freshman class is really small. I’m sure there are many other applicants who have much better stats and ECs than I do. I feel blessed to have fantastic merit with other acceptances, so will think of it this way: they saved spots for people for whom the school would be a better fit. It all works out the way it’s supposed to. :smile:

I got rejected to.

1470 SAT
800 maths ii, 800 Phys
3.93/4 gpa