Best off campus housing?

I’m a freshman living on campus, just wondering what off campus options are best and where to avoid. I’m mainly interested in student housing that it advertised everywhere like Callaway and the different buildings near Northgate, but any input is welcome. Thanks!

@nodoubt16, My son was in Hullabaloo his freshman year and this year moved to U Centre at Northgate. New/clean/modern/well equipped townhomes, great location (especially for engineering), great amenities and staff! Check them out early as space fills up quickly. He and his roommates reserved their spot in late October last year. https://www.americancampus.com/student-apartments/tx/college-station/u-centre-at-northgate

My son moved into UCentre when it opened, beginning of his sophomore year. He’s a senior now and is still very happy living there.

bump

My son and a couple of his buddies are in need of housing next year and several of our friends with current aggies have mentioned that the pre-lease incentives are best before Christmas break, that rents tend to go up after the New Year or the incentives are gone.
Here is a link that was posted on the Aggie Mom and Dad Facebook page. https://aggiesearch.tamu.edu/. It is a good tool when researching places to live.
Be aware of if places are furnished or unfurnished and individual or joint lease. Most are individual that I found, but places like the Barracks, which are really super cool with BearX being built, are joint leased.