Best schools for Computer Science major with flexible core/liberal arts requirements?

I realize this information could be obtained by looking at each school’s website but love the crowdsourcing and this forum! (and I am a bit lazy)
My son is a high school junior, strong academics and 1540 SAT (800 math). He loves CS and is mostly self taught at this point. He does not love english or languages, and is not a fan of writing, although realizes that he needs to be able to read and write well for work and life.
He is fun loving, an extrovert, wants to travel, etc. He is looking for a small-(ish) school with fun elective/travel options, a strong CS major, and the ability to choose his own adventure in terms of the core liberal arts requirement; meaning he ideally wants to eliminate schools with a hefty non-STEM pre-prescribed curriculum.
Experts, what comes to mind to add or subtract from the list? He is open to any geographic location, but we live on the west coast. Thanks all. I have learned so much here.

How open is the open curriculum? - #14 by ucbalumnus is somewhat older, but contains a comparison of general education requirements at colleges that are often claimed to have lesser general education requirements.

Of course, you also have to consider the CS offerings at each school, plus basic limitations like budget.