Best UC for fun?

<p>Hey, I’m a second year in University College Dublin, and I’ve been chosen to study abroad in California next year, but I’m not sure which to go to. I’m not looking for a year where I’m studying all the time, so I imagine something intensive like UCB would be out, I’m just looking for somewhere that has a good atmosphere, good parties and good fun (and plenty of hot girls ;-)) I was thinking of something along the lines of UC Davis, what does everyone think?</p>

<p>By the way, I’m majoring in Maths if that makes any difference.</p>

<p>I'm not in college yet, but I'd say that UCSB is one of the biggest, if not the biggest, party schools out of all the UCs.</p>

<p>I've been to both. UCSB would be your choice, hands down, if you want to just party and play beach volleyball 24/7. Your choice of UC Davis is probably ok if you think you may occasionally open a book. UC Davis is known for its "college town" environment, so there definitely will be opportunities for fun. However, I'm pretty sure UCB students have fun too. California is a great place to stay.</p>