Bikes?

<p>Hi, I’m an accepted OOS freshman, and I won’t be bringing a car freshman year. I was wondering, however, if I should bring my bike.</p>

<p>I will probably be living in the Ridgecrest, and was wondering how bike-friendly campus was. Are there locations to store bikes (As in, near the dorm in a safe location)? And I think I remember seeing bikes at other campus locations (notably rec center) but I’m not quite sure.</p>

<p>Overall, do you recommend bringing bikes? I hope to go to the rec center pretty often, and I’m thinking that with the 1.5 mile one-way walk, a bike is sounding like a pretty good idea. </p>

<p>Thanks!!</p>

<p>My daughter is a new OOS freshman who did not bring a car. We ended up not taking her bike because we ran out of room in our vehicle, but she wants it and has been borrowing one from a roommate on Tuesdays and Thursdays when her schedule presents a challenge. We will be bringing her bike with us for Parent Weekend. She lives in Ridgecrest West. She could make it to her classes on time without a bike, but she said it doesn’t leave her any time for any needed detours.</p>