Boston University Transfer Fall 2023

Saw the last transfer thread got deleted or something so figured I’d start a new one now!

4 Likes

I have a question regarding gpa calculations. I took a few summer courses at my CC this past summer, will the GPA from that “institution” also be factored into my overall gpa consideration or will it be seen as P/F in BU’s eyes?

1 Like

Hey , I submitted my application around 2 weeks ago and still haven’t gotten any email regarding my portal. Is this normal? Is this the same for everyone else?

Hey, maybe we have to wait til after the application deadline passes? Not really sure

Hi, I’m a prospective transfer student from Syracuse University (current sophomore, will be a junior fall 2023). I wanna know how likely it is for me to get in.

In-state
No financial aid needed
GPA: 3.3/4 (I took hard classes including ochem which killed it, Im a biotech major)
Good extracurriculars and campus involvement
Tutored freshman in general biology last semester
Currently work a part time job at home and have worked a lot in the past
Personal + academic recommendation

Hi, does anyone know if you can still submit letter of recommendations after the application deadline? Are you still able to submit it through the portal instead of the common app?

I remember for the first year cycle you could add your teachers info into the common app and they could submit after the deadline had passed. idk if it works the same for the transfer cycle

has anyone else not gotten their application portal yet?

I haven’t either I think we’ll get it tmr

you can’t I think!

i have!

I still haven’t. Should I email BU Admissions and ask, or is this common? I’m not sure if anyone else hasn’t gotten their portal yet.

I still haven’t either. When did you submit your app, I did mine on the last possible day so maybe that’s why.