BS Class of 2024

Hi all. I’m new to CC, and our student will be applying this fall, 2019, to schools. A brief review didn’t reveal a thread for class of 2024, but I imagine there are many of us on here already, in anticipation of the coming application season. Look forward to sharing the process and learning from you all. Cheers!

^^yes please

@swparenting - we’ll be applying this fall too, class of ‘24. (How is that even possible?! Man, I feel old! LOL!)

I’d like to join this thread too if it’s ok with you all. My middle child is in the class of '24. He won’t apply next fall though. He will probably apply to boarding schools the following fall as a 10th grader.

What’s probably different from most of you is that my son is already boarding. He’s in 7th grade at Rectory, a junior boarding school. It has helped him so much, but I thought he’d want to come home for 10th-12th grade. To my surprise, he’s already saying he wants to go to boarding school for high school too! I guess that’s an indication of the positive power of the boarding school experience.

Also, his older brother is a repeat 9th grader at a boarding school, so maybe that helps.

@owlfoxmama9 Does he want to attend his brother’s senior BS? Where is that?

@CaliMex My middle son isn’t sure where he wants to go. My oldest attends Williston and is absolutely loving it.

I just made an appointment for a ‘preview tour’ at SAS next week! We’re still very much in the gathering information stage, and I thought it would be useful for DS to go on a tour so he can start identifying what appeals to him; large/small, formal/informal, etc…

My DS is class of 2023, but we did start attending open houses in 7th grade and I think it let us really process what we saw and made 8th grade a bit less stressful. Good choice on starting early.