Business Admin Major Next Steps and Internships

Hi,

This is actually my first post because I’m not sure what to do next/am unsure if this is the right thread area. I’m currently a Business Admin major in my last year of undergraduate (actually, last course, which I’ll be finishing in July potentially). From the courses I took, I figured out that I think I would really thrive in fields involving supply chain management/operations or business analytics (which I assumed I would get more of a mix of in my program). The issue now being that it feels too little too late to switch majors at this point since my goal was to finish school for practically free (work reimbursement program).

Now, I’m in a two-fold issue. I have an over 4.0 GPA, volunteer work, etc., but I’ve tried for a year and cannot seem to get any internships in these fields in my area, even though most say that they’ll take a Business Admin/General Business Major in their requirements section. It’s a bit more understandable on the business analyst side of things because most of those positions require some knowledge of SQL. I ended up tacking on a certificate in Data Analytics with my school to give me a bit of an edge in this regard, but it turns out that it mostly dealt with Advanced Excel principles and visualization software like Tableau/PowerBI (Not enough to make me feel comfortable in PowerBI, especially without SQL). Therefore, I’m still missing the necessary skills in that regard. All in all, I feel a bit ashamed because I didn’t look into these things with enough time to switch to supply chain or maybe even double major in CIS with enough room to not stress about it (reimbursement is only up to 135 credits. Overall, I would likely end up having to pay around 20k to keep going, which I understand is a blessing compared to getting stuck with the full bill).