Can I get in with a lower GPA?

<p>I'm a sophomore in high school. My weighted GPA for this year is like, 3.1. I know it's awful. I'm trying as hard as I can and I'm studying my ass off for finals. My grades are improving, but there's not enough time left in the year for it to really improve my GPA, but of course I'll try.</p>

<p>Here are my extracurriculars:</p>

<p>2 years of volleyball and lacrosse (for school. I play on doing it all 4 years)
2 years of a Cappella (all 4 years)
Model UN delegate (just joined this year and I want to continue)
BBYO (Jewish youth group. I've done it since 8th grade and I currently hold a board position and continue to do so until I graduate).
Club volleyball freshman year</p>

<p>I didn't have any honors classes freshman year, I'm in honors chem and honors Spanish III now, and I'm taking AP Spanish next year.</p>

<p>I haven't taken the SAT or ACT yet, but I plan on doing so next year. Of course I'm aiming for a high score, but I'm thinking I'd land at about 1900 on the SAT and 28 on the ACT. Then again, who knows. I've only taken the PSAT, and I got a 150 on that, but I also didn't study. I plan on studying next year because higher scores can get me into the National Honor Society.</p>

<p>I know GPA is of course the most important thing. I'm working hard and I plan to have a higher one next year.</p>

<p>I also go to a small, all-girls private school, if that helps. Both of my uncles went to UW-Madison.</p>

<p>Can I get in here?</p>

<p>P.S. I live in Ohio, so I'm not in-state. Money isn't an issue for my family ($300,000 per year, but it depends), but I know UW-Madison won't let me pay my way into admission.</p>

<p>First of all- your extracurriculars never replace good grades. It looks like they replaced study time since you didn’t get great grades. </p>