Can I get into Wisc?

<p>Hey people.</p>

<p>Chance me:</p>

<p>First of all, some things about me so you get an idea, if these will be suitable for me or now.</p>

<p>I'm an Indian student. I'm 17 year old now (March 2011) and I'll be completing my class XII (high school) in March 2012. So, I'm looking for a Sep 2012 intake.. I'm looking to apply somewhere around August 2011. So, my first question is can I do this? I mean, by the time I apply, my schooling wouldn't be complete.</p>

<p>Here are my class scores from last 3 years.
Class IX = 85%
Class X = 86%
Class XI = 79%</p>

<p>Also, I've been an active in badminton and have represented my school in numerous (50+) badminton tournaments, and won majority of them. I've played badminton at National level for 3 consecutive years..</p>

<p>Other than sports, I've been to other various competitions, and won them.</p>

<p>Next up is my SAT. It was pretty low: 1700. Should I take the SAT again?</p>

<p>Also, some people told me that TOEFL is required, some told only SAT is enough. So, should I take the TOEFL, too?</p>

<p>Also, I'm interested in Computer Sciences.</p>

<p>Help me guys…</p>

<p>BUMP</p>

<p>We don’t know how to interpret your grades. Those numbers from an American school probably aren’t good enough, but the Indian system is different.
As you know, your SAT score is far too low.</p>

<p>I’m also an International student living in Belgium. I would say that your scores are good. In Belgium… 90% is considered very good. It must be the same as in India, maybe a little less difficult.
You will need to take the TOEFL if your SAT written and comprehension scores are lower than 550.
I personally took the SAT 3 times (I knew that the first time didn’t really count. The second time, my score was up by 200 and the third time by a 100. So in total, 300 points better than the first time) and the TOELF 1 time.</p>