Capstone Summer Honors Program 2011

<p>Does anyone have past experience with the CSHP?</p>

<p>What specifically would you like to know? I haven’t participated myself, but have been helping with planning the program.</p>

<p>How many students do they accept to the program? Are most participants in-state students or oos? Do they “move in” the day before classes begin or a few days before? My D is excited about the prospect of possibly attending CSHP. She’s asking questions and I have no experience with any hs summer programs. Thanks for your assistance!</p>

<p>I am a 2002 CSHP alum. Since it’s been so long and so many things change over time, I’m hesitant to answer any specific questions, but I can tell you that it was a wonderful experience for me and I would highly recommend your daughter go should she be accepted.</p>

<p>Generally, about 40 students participate in CSHP. I’d imagine that most are in-state, though there are some OOS participants. From the info I’ve seen, move-in is on May 30th and classes begin on May 31st. CSHP is a great program and I’m sure that your D will enjoy it.</p>

<p>Thanks for your comments. We visited the campus last month and she absolutely loved it. Hopefully, it will work out for her. If any other info “pops up”, let me know!</p>

<p>When I was in it, there was a good mix of in-state and out-of-state (but most out-of-state people were still from the Southeast). I recall moving in a few days before classes starting (most likely the Saturday beforehand), this allowed for a mini-orientation for program attendees.</p>

<p>What is this program? Is this for incoming freshman only, or can undergraduates participate? Interested in learning more.</p>