Carleton vs Swarthmore vs Smith for Ling/Cog Sci

Carleton vs Swarthmore vs Smith for Linguistics/Cognitive Science
Hi, I am an international student from Southeast Asia. I narrowed by options down to these three and I think that I can be happy at any these places but I want to make the best decision.

Money is not a problem (cost is being covered by my home government)

• Things that I equally like : The campuses are all so pretty!
  • Academics : Carleton and Swat are a tie for my major and Smith is better (because of the Linguistics classes at UMass)

Carleton Pros

• Quirky, chill student body and the vibe seems so warm and supportive
  • Trimester means long winter break (so I can go back home longer)
  • I LOVE their traditions + the Dacie Moses House
  • Carls help Carls (strong Alumni network)
  • Somewhat accesible to a city (1hr?)

Carleton Cons

• Minnesota winters​:cold_face::cold_face::cold_face:
  • Will trimesters be too stressful? I’m somewhat a procrastinator
  • Very white (I go to a boarding school that is more white but ehh)

Swarthmore Pros

• T3 LAC
  • Shadow Grading for 1st term
  • The campus is least rural and the city is very accessible (I am a city person)
  • Most diverse out of the 3!
  • Quaker Consortium

Swarthmore Cons

• I talked to a woman who goes there and she said that the stress culture is real​:smiling_face_with_tear::smiling_face_with_tear::smiling_face_with_tear:
  • Grade Deflation
  • Food is not great😭
  • May be too small for my tastes (1500 students)

Smith Pros

• Has the best academic offerings for my interests (Translation Studies Concentration + Open Curriculum)
  • 5 College Consortium! I toured all five campuses over spring break and think that I would really like to take advantage of it
  • All women’s environment are really great and supportive and I feel like I can be my best self and the bonds are very strong
  • Alumnae network
  • Best variety of dining halls + many swipes per day