Carnegie Mellon Design + HCI vs. UMich Computer Science + Art dual degree

Got off the waitlist for Carnegie Mellon School of Design+(HCI dual major possibly) and I have ~48 hours to accept or decline.
I also got in University of Michigan LSA for Computer Science and Stamps(art school) dual major. As a Michigan resident I only have to pay in-state tuition whereas for CMU i would be looking at 80k+ a year(did not receive aid). I’ve always been more interested in art & design and have not had much exposure to CS but on the other hand 300k+ for a design degree is something I’m not so sure about. I’m hoping that adding HCI makes it more worth it still not sure if it’s worth 300k+ and possible student debt(at least 50k).

I like CMU’s private school environment with smaller class sizes and I have heard bad things about large class sizes for CS at umich. I’ve also heard many negative things about Umich Stamps(the art school).

I am also considering grad school for HCI if i go to umich, not sure if i can afford it if i go to CMU though.

Any thoughts?

What do your parents say ? They have to foot the bill.

Have you looked at curriculums? Can you ask to speak to students - may be too late.

When you say you’ve heard bad things, is that first hand?

Have you looked at career outcomes on line to see how each differs ??

Did you visit CMU? What were your thoughts?

I have visited CMU and i liked Pittsburgh although I also like the umich campus, ann arbor is a really nice city.
I’m very lucky that my parents are letting me decide but it feels unfair to have them pay so much.
I know some people at umich who’ve said its difficult to get seats in classes and class sizes are large. The CMU design program only accepted 37 students this year so I’m assuming class sizes would be much smaller.
according to CMU design+HCI major median salary is 112K, CMU (only)design major is median 90k while umich computer science is 100k so not that different? it ranges a lot for both though