Carnegie Mellon vs BU vs Wellesley -- International Relations Major

Hi everyone!

I finally got all my decisions back and I’m really struggling to choose a college. I wasn’t expecting to get into all these schools and I would REALLY appreciate some help deciding.

I’m majoring in International Relations in all schools. I’m going to be taking out loans anyway, so not taking finances into consideration. I got into the College of General Studies for BU, so that’s a bit different. Some advice about where would be the best would be amazing. Personally, I think I’m leaning towards CMU but still very undecided.

Wellesley: international relations
Boston University: college of general studies → international relations
CMU: politics and strategy → international relations

Here are some of the things I’m looking for:

• school community where you can choose to both study in and go out. I want to be able to study and be in an academically centered environment but still have the opportunity to go out and have fun.

• good connection + alumni network which will be useful in the future. I want to really be able to use going to the specific college to my advantage in the future.

• since my family and I will be paying a lot to attend any institution, I want there to be good job opportunities. I want the price to be as worth it as possible.

• I’m looking to do either an accelerated master’s (offered at CMU, I don’t think I can do the one at BU because of the college of general studies program) or maybe even go to law school. So, which school would benefit me most to pursue further education at a top 10 (hopefully) institution

• I want to be in a healthy environment. I am not looking to go out a lot, and want to stay in most of the time. Can anyone who has attended or has children that have attended let me know about where I can enjoy my college experience?