CC or Swarthmore?

<p>hey, i posted the following section a while back as i tried to narrow down the schools i was interested in. Since then i have narrowed my choices down to CC and Swarthmore (i've been accepted at both). Im waiting on my finaid package from Swat to come in, but if its similar to what i was offered at CC (which is likely) ill still be stuck. Here's a little general back ground on me (from a previous post on CC), followed by why i like/want to attend each school. any input would be greatly appreciated. thanks.</p>

<p>"im a freshman at UNC-Chapel Hill, but its simply not the place for me [too big academically and socially, too greek focused, too much like my home (im from NC about an hour away) and academically too focused on grades rather than learning/simply not challenging). </p>

<p>im pretty laid back, dont get too stressed out, esp about school (work). but i do take my studies seriously. i want to be somewhere that values learning, rather than simply getting good gradess; personally im not really motivated by getting an A but simply by studying what interests me (this was a big problem for me at UNC)... im trying to find a laid back atmostphere with this same approach to learning. i think im going to major in political science (theory) and english (literature and/or creative writing), so i'd definately like a school strong in one of these, and a strong writing program would be best. politically im pretty liberal, and (agreeing with Locke) feel that as long as you dont harm others, or infringe upon their rights, you should be able to do/think as you please: i definately want to go somewhere the reflects this idea; where free thinking and ideas are accepted and encouraged."</p>

<p>CC: block plan; in Colorado > enjoy outdoor activities (skiing, hiking, etc); seemed like everyone was relaxed and laid back, foucused on learning but not obsessive over grades/school</p>