Chance an international!

<p>hey guys, im an international student from the middle east
im originally asian, and would like to know my chances for wisconsin-madison</p>

<p>GPA: 3.93</p>

<p>ACT: 29</p>

<p>APs: Microeconomics (5), Macroeconomics (4), Statistics (5)
Next year: Calculus AB, Physics B, Chemistry</p>

<p>ECs: Cricket captain (6 years club, 2 years international); 1st place regionally. 2nd place internationally
Basketball (4 years); 1st place regionally, 3rd place internationally
MUN (4 years); ambassador, delegate, main submitter
NHS (2 years); member and head of tutoring
Amnesty international (2 years); vice president and activities director
Forensics and Debate (2 years); serious duet acting and oratory speaking</p>

<p>I will be applying as an actuarial science major to Wisconsin's school of business.</p>

<p>Thanks!</p>

<p>Looks like you have a decent/good chance of admission. Do you plan to re-take the ACT? I think your ACT score is really good, but being a international student a higher ACT score may likely help a lot.</p>

<p>I do plan to retake it… But please chance me wih my 29 :slight_smile:
anyone else?</p>

<p>Is that GPA weighted or unweighted? With a high UW GPA you’d be almost sure
to get in if you were a domestic applicant. I doubt anybody on this forum knows much
about the standards for international applicants.</p>

<p>I hope you understand that you cannot apply to the business school as a freshman.</p>

<p>Oh ok… Then how/when do you apply to the business school?
And how do you calculate UW GPA? Are A’s and A-'s both counted as 4? Or are A’s 4 and A-'s 3.7 (and so on)?</p>

<p>I think by unweighted, like all on a 4.0 scale. Not giving extra credits for taking any class, just counting a standard credit for each class ( this does not excempt the use of earning a B+, D+ etc…).</p>

<p>GPA is great.
ACT is not really good. Get above a 30.
AP scores don’t really matter.</p>