Chance/Match a HS Junior with a 3.8 GPA and good ECs (Hispanic) [TX, 1340 SAT]

Demographics

• U.S. Citizen
  • Texas resident
  • Highly competitive magnet school (ranked top 10 in the country)
  • Female/Latino
  • Father never went to college; legacy (?) at Penn State

Majors: Legal Studies, Criminal Justice, Public Policy, International Relations, Political Science and Government

GPA, Rank, and Test Scores

• Unweighted HS GPA: 3.8
  • Weighted HS GPA (out of 5.0): 4.35
    Cumulative GPA: 95
  • Class Rank: DNR
  • ACT/SAT Scores: 1340, retaking in June

Coursework
15 APs by the time I graduated HS, 10-11 honors classes (unsure, haven’t checked)

Awards

• National Hispanic Recognition Program (11th)
  • Presidential Service Award: Gold (10th and 11th)
  • District and regional awards in academic competitions (UIL)
  • Awards (I’m assuming national) from National Hispanic Insitute Summer programs
  • State award from MUN (regional awards as well)
  • AP Scholar with Honor

Summer Programs: Next Generation Latino Leadership Program with CHCI, Youth Leadership Institute with the Hispanic Scholarship Fund, federal judge internship, working at a camp teaching elementary school students english; I’ll also be working on my organization

Extracurriculars

• President of MUN Club
  • President of Volunteering Club (over 400 volunteering hours)
  • Chair of my city’s youth council
  • Captain of the Mock Trial Team
  • Appointed Representative on a national council (to specific to name)
  • Director of Extemp for my region’s NHI chapter
  • Captain of the UIL team
  • Spanish Honor Society Secretary
  • Student council president and class representative
  • Member of the National Honor Society

Essays/LORs/Other
Strong essays; my writing skills are above average