Chance me Engineering(international)

<p>Around 3.6 high school GPA out of 4.0 system</p>

<p>7 Honors classes and 4 AP(taken throughout Gr10-12)</p>

<p>103hrs of community service</p>

<p>Honor Role in Freshmen year</p>

<p>According to the US news ranking, the HS I've been in for 3 years is number 1 in my State.</p>

<p>My ACT score is only 22(it sucks, retaking in December) but Purdue makes it optional for us international students.</p>

<p>102 on TOEFL iBT(88 is minimum for Engineering major)</p>

<p>I was in a pretty terrible school in Canada during Freshmen year so my Grades in that year was like a 3.3 or something bad like that converted to GPA system. My classes during Freshmen year was also very terribly picked. So I have a good Grade progress throughout my high school career. (I will include that in my Application if I could)</p>

<p>Good teacher recommendation, Good essay</p>

<p>My Major is Computer Engineering/Science, Financial aids don't matter. I took 4 semesters of Cisco in my school to prepare me for this. AP comp sci is not available in my school but I m currently taking AP Calc</p>

<p>I currently live in US, F2 Visa(not Indiana), Been in US for 2 and half a year and Canada for 3 years. I'm Chinese born but Canadian Citizen.</p>

<p>And like my names says I got 800 SAT Chinese if that matters at all(also speaks 3 languages, Chinese English and Took 3 years of French).</p>

<p>Also Chance me for Ohio State, Pepperdine and Penn State If you could, Thank you. Best Regards</p>

<p>Also other disadvantages:
School grading system is 7point(92.5-100 = A, 84.5-92.4=B etc)
Never had chance to take any high school course in middle school cause it offered none
School dont offer any IB courses and fewer APs than other schools</p>

<p>Also I have past 2 WESTELL tests with level 5, if that furthermore proves my English proficiency.</p>