Chance me for 7 year dental programs

Hi everyone!
I’m an international student in 12th grade currently navigating the university application process (sigh) and from shadowing experiences, I’m fairly confident dentistry is what I want to pursue beyond my undergraduate years. I’ve been increasingly looking into accelerated programs but the competitiveness of the programs stress me out. I’ve looked extensively into past accepted stats but the information I can find is extremely limited :frowning: Based on my stats, how strong of a candidate am I for these schools?

SAT: 1550

GPA: 3.99 UW (our school doesn’t weigh GPA so not sure about weighted. I’ve had a B once in 9th grade. 10th, 11th, and 12th so far have been solid As.)

APs: 4 in junior, 5 in senior (our school doesn’t allow APs in 10th grade)

• Bio (5), Cal BC (5), Comp Sci A (5), Eng Lang (3)

ECs: 30+ hours of shadowing, 1 research paper written at a university program, NHS, several community service leadership positions

I’m interested in applying to the following 7 year programs:

• UoP
  • UDM
  • Nova
  • Temple
  • CWRU + CWRU
  • Wooster + CWRU
  • Toledo + CWRU
  • Lehigh + UPenn
  • Villanova + UPenn
  • NYU + NYU
  • Adelphi + NYU

Any input is greatly appreciated. Thank you so much.

In my opinion, you are a competitive applicant but that doesn’t mean guaranteed admission.

Can you fully fund these programs for seven years?

And what is your plan once you get your dental degree?

Hey, thank you very much for your response.
As to your first question, assuming you meant to say “fund”, these programs are definitely very costly (especially the dental school part of the program). It’s a very valid concern we’ve looked into. At the moment, we don’t think the expenses pose an extremely serious barrier.

Should I successfully finish my dental degree, I hope to follow dad’s footsteps and pursue a career in dentistry at his clinic.

Um, this is a huge barrier. Where will you get the funding???