Chance me for Engineering 2024

Hi, I think I’m a long shot for acceptance but I just wanted to hear some feedback. I am trying to major in Civil Engineering. I’m out of state from an unranking school. I have a 100.5 weighted GPA with all honors and APs. I have taken all of the dual-enrollment college engineering classes my school offers. Also I am in AP BC Calc and AP Physics C this year, with all advanced math and science in previous years. I’m a member of NHS, Mu Alpha Theta, and National Language Honor society. Also I’m in two community service clubs and I’m an officer for one of them. My standardized test scores aren’t too good with a 28 on the ACT with a 30 on the math. I have had a few jobs also while in high school. Lastly I took part in multiple college summer programs, not at Virginia Tech though. Please let me know what you think my chances are as I applied early action. Thanks

I also heard that last year 8000/10000 got in that applied for general engineering.

I think your chances of getting in are pretty good, especially with your GPA and all the classes you have taken. Although your ACT scores are a bit low for engineering, you can make up for it by writing really good essays. Also, that acceptance rate may not be accurate and will DEFINITELY not be accurate for this year as VT will likely under-enroll this admissions cycle. I don’t believe the stats for last year have been posted just yet.

Any way to also try the SAT - sometimes people who struggle a bit on one do better on the other.