Chance me for Michigan State and UMich and ED1 Emory [3.75 UW, TO, business]

I dont know what the format is and the info i need to provide, so i am just putting what comes to mind

Unweighted gpa: 3.75
Class rank: top 10%
SAT: Test optional
Courses: 9 ap classes and a few honor classes
I also have an upward grade trend
Major: business (supply chain management, finance, economic)
Extracurricular (in the order i listed on common app): helping out at my parents restaurant, local law/business intern, a community service activity, a virtual business intern, community service activity, leadership camp, student gov (member), a community service activity

I would be glad to provide any further info, and again, im new to this. Thanks for all input

I assume you are in state Michigan. If had to guess and that’s all it is, yes to state and no to the other two.

And if I wanted supply chain, it would be my top choice of the three anyway - by far.

I assume Emory is affordable ? Oxford would give you a better chance but still unlikely. And for supply chain, horrible value vs state.

My son lives with a state supply chain major. They both graduated in May. She had ‘tons’ of offers. It’s very well thought of in supply chain.

Ps if your school is private - then better advice will come from the counselor. 3.75 and top 10% don’t necessarily mix at a public.

We are low income and emory offers a lot of aid for our income range. My school is public btw.

1 Like

and yes I have also selected Emory’s oxford campus. I plan to major finance there

1 Like

Do you want to do finance or supply chain ? I think finance is a better major - just my opinion. Any major can work in supply chain although it’s a very employable major.