Chance Me for Prep School 24 fall (Freaking Out..)

Demographics 2023-08-19T16:00:00Z
1.I am an international student from a very competitive country.
2. AOs probably don’t see a lot of applicants from my city, which makes me quite nervous.
3.Attends the top middle school in my city. (It’s a public school.)
4.Currently in 9th grade and applying for 9th grade.
5.Not applying for financial aid.

From what I have heard, competition is really intense for students in my country when it comes to boarding school admissions as there are simply few seats for so many applicants. I do not have a counselor for the application process so I’m basically working on my own.
Unfortunately, I am extremely anxious because I’m not sure AT ALL if I’m a match for the schools on my list or I’m just being overconfident.

GPA, Rank, and Test Scores
Approximate GPA: Somewhere around the 5%~10% percentile in my grade?
At my school we don’t really use the term “GPA” but we do have precise rankings so I’m not sure if I’m getting it right. It’s also a very competitive school but I guess most BS are unfamiliar with my school so I’m considering suggesting my teacher to talk about it on the recommendation letter.

• TOEFL: 102 (I’m going to retake it this September and ideally I would apply with a score of 110+ but who knows)

• SSAT: I registered for the tests in November, December and January. Please suppose I got a 95%~98% because I’m studying very hard for it. :dotted_line_face:

Coursework
(I doubt this makes a difference but I take…)
Math (equivalent to Algebra 2), English, Chinese, Physics, Chemistry, Politics, History, and PE
For 7th and 8th Grade but not for 9th Grade: Geography, Biology, Music, Art, Psychology, and Computer Science

Awards

• Taught myself Latin and got a perfect score in the National Latin Exam (Beginner Level however :melting_face:)
  • Joined the school biology club and earned 2 National Biology Awards, 1 citywide Biology Award, 1 school-wide Biology Award